Skip navigation

hello kiddos-

as you may or may not know, i’m moving back across the country to san francisco.  it’s been a long time in the works and has taken months of agonizing decision-making to get to this point, but i am now living in an apartment with shit strewn every which way, trying to piece together the fractured segments of my life that are on the floor and partially in boxes.  i am homeless and yet still live here.  the difficulty in transition, for me, is never in the change once committed, but in the transitional period itself.  if i was on a plane or if i had a bed, things would be simpler – regardless of where i was bound to be or bound to remain.

but that’s the problem, isn’t it?  if we could all flip a switch and try a new reality, we’d all be a lot less prone to commit.  and we appreciate those who seem to be able to defy our wont to be dynamic – they buck the trend.

regardless, i’ve had to bookend this experience somehow, and as such, here is a special and deeply personal edition of it’s ok to cry.  i hope you love it.

http://drop.io/itsoktoreturn/asset/its-ok-to-return-to-sf-mp3

always,

-z

2 Comments

  1. Welcome to the West!

    -Aaron
    (The Biz LLC)

  2. I hope your transition back home is going well. I too am trying to put together the pieces of my own life that became mangled and confused in my long absence abroad. I guess Tokyo was the beginning of the end for all who embarked on that trip….damn.
    So far I am transitioning (this time) by using my ed. degree to teach children and enrolled back in University for a degree in Nursing. Success in these courses give me a sense of commitment and makes my transition almost barable.
    Stay busy dude…and good luck.
    -Tony


Leave a comment